Brad, a Short Story, Chapter 5

Dear Diary aka Brad,

Today is a… how to a put do I put this? A extorandry bittersweet day. I know it has been awhile since I have talked, I mean wrote in you. I still don’t think that that is weird. A week ago Zabta told me that it would have to leave the basement. I asked it why and it said,

“It… is… for… reasons… that… I… can… not… dis…close… to… you. Dyane… Johnson… of… Earth. If… I… did… tell… you. It…would… endanger… everyone… you … love… and…  know”.

I begged and pleaded for Zabta to tell me what was going on. After days of this,I still did not know why I had to leave. So I decided to move on to the “please don’t leave” bit. ZP didn’t buy it. It said it was going to leave. That these days were the best of its life. It absolutely loved them. It felt so lucky and grateful to have me as what I describe as “a best friend for life”.

ZP later when on to say that in three days it would be leaving the basement of the condominium building which I lived. It also told me, do not worry, I will leave something for you to remember me by.

That day is today. The fateful day that Zabta Pudo leaves is today. It has been the best 11 months of my life. Without a doubt. I half-excited and half heartbroken. I can’t wait to see what ZP’s gift is going to be. I’m sad that my BBF is leaving me and I might never see it again. I am going to stop writing while this whole event goes down. Mostly because ZP is about to leave.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Well that’s it. ZP left. I don’t know how. I couldn’t bare to watch. It was the first time It had been out since it crash landed on Earth. You are probably wondering what Zabta Pudo gave me as a gift to remember it by. Sorry, I forgot that you can not think. That “you” are just a diary. Anyway, what it gave me was a large test tube full of green slime. It becomes transparent just like ZP can. Expect it modified the slime so that it became the biggest and the best mood ring ever made! It is beyond coolie. There is nothing in this world that is more cool than this test tube. Other than Zabta Pudo itself.

Published by Random Writer on March 30, 2016

Leave a Reply

