Brad, a Short Story, Chapter 1

Dear Diary,

Hi my name is Dyane Louise Johnson. I am in my in my late 20s-early 30s. You never ask a girl her age. I live in the large, rural town of Westconsin with my three roommates: Billy Jean, Luke, Kim and Jimmy in a condo. I’m about 5’8, I’m kinda scrawny and I have long blond hair. I wear bright orange glasses that transition into sunglasses when I go outside. Isn’t that shweet? Now is probably the time to tell you that I have a really bubbly personality. I love popcorn and pizza, and I love really bad jokes. I love puns, reading and writing fan-fiction on ffthebest.com. I love going to the movies and hanging out with my friends. I am a high school graduate, but I recently decided to go to college to become a biochemist. I didn’t go to college right after high school just because… well I don’t know. I just didn’t. I went to work at this really boring desk job in a office building. Now, you are probably wondering, “Where is an office building in a rural town?” Well, it is a LARGE rural town. There are a few large buildings in the area. I happened to work in one of them. Now is probably a good time to tell you that my favorite subjects in school were math and science. I think that is enough about me for one day. Tell me about you. Oh wait. Never mind. Sorry. I don’t mean to be insensitive. I just don’t get to talk to many people. I’m like, really shy (blushes). I’m even shy about talking about be shy. Is it weird that I refer to me writing in you as talking? I don’t think so. I going to stop writing right now.

 

Leave a Reply

